Setmore 2015 Year in Review

By Cassandra @ Setmore

Writer, editor and scheduling product expert at Setmore Appointments.

2015 has been a truly awe-inspiring year. With your help, we’ve launched Setmore in over 114 countries, 27 different languages, and this is only the beginning. We rely on positive reviews, word of mouth, and feedback from users like you to make Setmore even better with every new update.

Here’s some of the milestones we’ve reached so far:

 

ico_appointments@2x

Millions of Appointments

With Setmore, you’ve booked millions of appointments worldwide—over 300% more than last year. We couldn’t be happier to help you share incredible experiences with your customers!

ico_growth@2x

5x Growth in Premium Users

Maximum affordability and accessibility have always been core tenets that drive Setmore. More premium subscriptions than ever before tells us that we’re doing something right.

ico_new_features@2x

New Features Every Two Weeks

By implementing Scrum methodology, we’ve been able to adopt lightning-quick development cycles, which means we can take a new feature from concept to deployment in just two weeks!

ico_improvements@2x

Product Improvements

Speaking of new features, we’ve taken your suggestions to heart and added new capabilities to help you explore all the advantages that Setmore has to offer:

  • Class Bookings Create class or group sessions that multiple customers can sign up for.
  • Multiple Services Enable customers to book multiple services for one appointment slot.
  • Taking Payments Easily allow customers to pay for services from the booking page.
  • Activity Streams Get minute-by-minute updates on new bookings as they happen.
  • Dashboard See all appointments across multiple employees in a consolidated view.
  • 8 New Integrations Do more through versatile pairings with Zendesk, Instagram, and other productivity apps.
ico_family@2x

A Growing Family

The Setmore team has nearly doubled in size, allowing us to cultivate the best ideas from talented staff all around the globe—from the US, India, Scotland, and Romania.

ico_support@2x

Around-the-Clock Support

24/7 technical support has been something we’ve always dreamed of and now it’s a reality. Day or night, our team is ready to tackle your questions with a two-minute average response time.

Excuse us if we get all teary-eyed and sentimental. 2015 has been a year of wonders. We know 2016 is going to be a blast, and we can’t wait to share it with you.

Categorized in:

28 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • I would like to see an option that allows for more than one location.

  • Life saver! I think there are still some bugs to work out but over all I am very happy and got a big chunk of my life back. I look forward to seeing Setmore grow.

    Thank you Setmore Team!

  • Thank you for being the solution that no one else cam compare!

  • All I can say is…THANK YOU! THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

  • We would like to be able to view the open times on our schedule in addition to our booked times from our phones since we use our phones for booking the majority of the time. This would clear up many of our mistakes
    Thank you for your quick response time when contacted with problems

    • Hi Tracie,

      We are working on a calendar view for the mobile app. It should give you a clear picture about both available and unavailable times. We will try to get it to you soon. Thank you for your support and feedback.

      Thanks,
      Mo

  • Hi,
    Congratulations to you and your team.
    I am gonna be a full-time setmore user very soon.
    Thanks for what you have created and changed the way we work.

  • I’ve been delighted with Setmore too! Customers love the convenience of scheduling when they think of it and I love avoiding playing telephone tag. I think I had 2 issues/questions when I first started up and was amazed and thrilled with the responsiveness of the staff. Looking forward to a great new year with you!

  • I am VERY grateful to Setmore. Thank you for all your efforts during 2015 to building the product that we use now, and I look forward to seeing where 2016 takes Setmore.

  • I love this site this is a very useful tool for both client and myself including staff. But I will love it more if i had the option to look/search for client by their phone number as well.

  • Simpley THANk you! you are doing a great job and help us to be more organizaize.
    Catalin Romania

  • I love setmore and the functions offered. My clients love the ease of it as well as the reminders. Keep up the great work!

  • Setmore has been amazing to use for my first year in my first ever business. The app is easy to use and the reminders assure nearly 100% attendance rate!
    Thanks

  • Love the app would love to be able to talor it for sending texts on an australian number prefix or even to send reminders from my own number carrier greatful that it remains free to use

    Merry Christmas

    Nit Pickers Head
    Lice Removal Service

  • Happy Christmas
    thank you for creating such a brilliant product
    you offer an amazing back up
    set more is 100% reliable, quick and constantly moving forward
    thank you again

  • Using set more has made my small business so accessible to my clientele, and made my life very hassle free. Everyone is constantly stating how the love the online booking system that saves them the time of calling to figure out what time works for both of us. the website is so user friendly I’m always confident telling people about it and know even technically challenged people won’t have any issues with it.
    Thanks setmore for a great product!

  • I have been playing around with Setmores booking system for the last few weeks. I am using it to book clients for my team of Personal Trainers. The system looks fantastic and the online support that I have recieved has been above and beyond my expectations. I look forward to using the system full time in 2016.

    Great Job Setmore

  • Merry Christmas and thanks for a brilliant tool the flexibility has been useful for me to to adapt and the absence ability to use it on the iPad whilst out on atleast 10 appointments a day whilst it is being filled in and updated back at the office is perfect. Once the report system for the end of the week is out of beta I think you will get a 10 out of 10.

  • I am using this app for six month and I have to admit it has made my business organized as well as booking and keeping track of my clients easy. I thank you setmore fore the wonderful program and amazing features.

  • Thank you Setmore Team. Over the last 4 years I can honestly count any issues on 1 hand. The service has been incredible, inspiring what service should be. Helpful, patient & kind. Super job guys.

    Happy festivities
    Love the NakedCherry Team

    PS when you do updates, is there anyway to email us, so we are aware and more patient if there are any issues?

  • my customers (stores and designers) have requested a simpler way to schedule me for their clients(their customers). Currently they need to either set up their client as “new customer” or use theirs and change information which often they do not realize there is already an existing account for them. Is there any good ideas in a correction to this?

  • On Sat, Oct 31, 2015 at 11:02 PM, “OKC Wedding Officiants Pastor John T. Snelson V” wrote:
    To whom it concerns,

    Mayank in chat told me to email you with any issues I’ve found along with screen shots. The attached document has the screen shots, issues and questions regarding the issues I’ve found.

    I will run further test in the next couple of days and let you know if I have any further.

    John T. Snelson V

    It has been over 30 days and the issues still have not been resolved. This is crazy since all the boasting above?

    OKC Wedding Officiants Pastor John T. Snelson V
    AttachmentsNov 12

    to Islam
    I’m telling you I need to be a beta tester for your company. The issue of not being able to edit appt’s is not resolved. Telling me to check things without giving me a detailed resolution of the issues I sent you is not acceptable.

    I have attached a document with 3 appt’s for today showing how one allows for editing while the other 2 do not. Who ever told you this was corrected is wrong and not doing their job or testing. I do not have the time to keep testing for you in every situation. I can do it but it will have to be when I have time.

    I’m not happy with continuing to pay for a service that doesn’t meet the purpose you sold it to me.

    Have a supervisor or someone with in management contact me because this is going no where. It also shouldn’t take over a week for my issues to be addressed especially since you wasted money paying someone for a faulty program.

    John T. Snelson V

    • Hi John,

      first off I want to apologize for the bad experiences you’ve had with Setmore. As much as we genuinely do try our best to provide great service to our customers, obviously we fell way short with your account and we’re sorry. I’d like to do what we can to resolve things and either get your issues cleared or offer you a refund if we can’t.

      Please contact me directly at josh@setmore.com and I’ll work to personally get things taken care of. Thanks.

      -Joshua Iwata, CEO

  • Happy 2015 to you all at Setmore! And THANK YOU THAMK YOU THANK YOU!

    You have helped us help others feel Better! And that’s what it’s all about! ;0)

    We opened our new massage studio in mid-August and thankfully, you helped US look like we were the Professionals that we are (20 & 29 yrs.) even though we were a “new” in Naples. You have helped us book in over 240 massage appointments this year!

    Have a wonderful season & looking forward to a great New Year!

    In Peace & Health,
    Donna & Michael Herman
    THE OC Massage Therapy
    “Relax with Massage Naturally, The Organic Choice!”

  • love love love your program! It’s been an incredible tool and timesaver for my small business. I would like to know, how am I able to collect payment at the time an appointment is scheduled online? Thanks for your help!

  • You are my temporary website. This app has changed my life. It has allowed me to free up my daytime by avoiding the back and forth messages from clients on my availability. The app has also avoided the awkward interaction when exchanging money or having to explain cost of services. Every customer has said how easy it is to use, they love the automated reminders too!